Organization

Office of the CEO

Office of the CEO information
Stephanie N. Wiggins, Chief Executive Officer
213.922.7555
swiggins@metro.net
Nadine Lee, Chief of Staff
213.922.7950
leen@metro.net
Jonaura Wisdom, Chief Civil Rights Programs Officer213.418.3168
wisdomj@metro.net
Elba Higueros, Chief Policy Officer
213.922.6820
higuerose@metro.net

Board Appointed Officers

Metro Los Angeles Board Appointed Officers.
Karen Gorman, Inspector General 213.244.7300 gormank@metro.net
Paul Solis,
Chief Ethics Officer
213.922.2944 solispa@metro.net
Charles Safer, Assistant County Counsel 213.922.2511 saferc@metro.net

Audit

Reviews, evaluates and reports on the agency’s finances, operations and procedures.
Shalonda Baldwin, Executive Officer – Administration213-418-3265
baldwins@metro.net
Alfred Rodas, Senior Director – Audit213.922.4553 rodasa@metro.net
Lauren Choi, Senior Director - Audit (Interim)213-922-3926
choil@metro.net

Communications

Oversees Metro's Community Relations, Customer Programs & Services, Customer Relations, Government Relations, Marketing and Public Relations.
Yvette Rapose, Chief Communications Officer213.418.3154raposey@metro.net
Glen Becerra, Executive Officer – Marketing
213.418.3264becerrag@metro.net
Vanessa Smith, Executive Officer – Customer Care (Interim)213.922.7009smithv@metro.net
Anthony Crump, Deputy Executive Officer – Community Relations
213.418.3292crumpa@metro.net
Maya Emsden, Deputy Executive Officer – Metro Art & Design213.922.2720
emsden@metro.net
Joni Honor, Executive Officer – Public Relations (Interim)213.922.6931
honorj@metro.net
Michael Turner, Deputy Executive Officer – Government Relations, State213.922.2122
turnerm@metro.net

Congestion Reduction

Focuses on reducing traffic congestion in Los Angeles County.
Shahrzad Amiri, Executive Officer – Congestion Reduction Programs213.922.3061
amiris@metro.net
Kenneth Coleman, Deputy Executive Officer – Congestion Reduction Programs213.922.2951
colemank@metro.net

Countywide Planning & Development

Administers and coordinates transportation service and infrastructure improvements throughout Los Angeles County.
James de la Loza, Chief Planning Officer – Countywide Planning & Development 213.922.2920 delalozaj@metro.net
Laurie Lombardi, Senior Executive Officer – Strategic Financial Planning 213.418.3251 lombardil@metro.net
David Mieger, Senior Executive Officer – Long Range Transportation Planning and Mobility Corridors, Interim 213.922.3040 miegerd@metro.net
William Ridder, Senior Executive Officer – Federal/State Policy & Programming, Interim 213.922.2887 ridderw@metro.net
Holly Rockwell, Senior Executive Officer – Community Mobility Planning 213.928.5585 rockwellh@metro.net
Kalieh Honish, Executive Officer – Long Range Transportation Planning 213.922.7109 honishk@metro.net

Finance

Administers Metro's budget and oversees the financial management of its transit-oriented operations and activities.
Nalini Ahuja, Chief Financial Officer 213.922.3088 ahujan@metro.net
Melissa Wang, Senior Executive Officer – Finance (OMB) 213.922.6024 wangm@metro.net
Perry Blake, Executive Officer – Finance (OMB) 213.922.6171 blakep@metro.net
Christopher Gallanes, Executive Officer – Finance (OMB) 213.922.4828 gallanesc@metro.net
Quintin Sumabat, Executive Officer – Finance (OMB) 213.922.2277 sumabatq@metro.net
Irene Fine, Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (OMB) 213.922.4420 finei@metro.net
Anelli-Michelle  Navarro, Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (OMB) 213.922.3056 navarroa@metro.net
Jesse Soto, Controller (Accounting) 213.922.6861 sotoj@metro.net
David Sutton, Executive Officer – Finance (TAP) 213.922.5633 suttond@metro.net
Robin O’Hara, Deputy Executive Officer — Finance (TAP) 213.922.2411 oharar@metro.net
Donna Mills, Treasurer 213.922.4047 millsd@metro.net
Mary Morgan, Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (Treasury) 213.922.4143 morganm@metro.net
LuAnne E. Schurtz, Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (Treasury) 213.922.2554 schurtzl@metro.net

Human Capital & Development

Responsibilities include the oversight of collective bargaining and contract administration, as well as independent group employee relations issues.
Patrice McElroy, Executive Officer – Talent Management 213.418.3171 mcelroyp@metro.net
Dan Dzyacky, Deputy Executive Officer – Talent Development 213.922.4145 dzyackyd@metro.net
Steven Espinoza, Deputy Executive Officer – Employee/Labor Relations 213.922.8825 espinozas@metro.net
Donald Howey, Deputy Executive Officer – Administration 213.922.8867 howeyd@metro.net
Steven Jaffe, Deputy Executive Officer – General Services 213.922.6284 jaffes@metro.net

Information & Technology Services

Manages and maintains Metro's extensive internal and external computer and telecommunications network as well as Metro’s application portfolio.
Bryan M. Sastokas, Chief Information Technology Officer213.922.5510 sastokasb@metro.net
Joseph Giba, Executive Officer – Information Technology213.922.3450 gibaj@metro.net
Patrick Astredo, Executive Officer – Enterprise Information Management213.922.4290 astredop@metro.net
Vincent Tee, Executive Officer – Enterprise Architecture & Infrastructure213.922.4537 teev@metro.net
Medik Ghazikhanian, Executive Officer – Center of Excellence213.922.4910 ghazikhanianm@metro.net

Office of Extraordinary Innovation

Identifies, evaluates, tests and implements leading-edge ideas to improve regional mobility, from public private capital partnerships to new technologies.
Joshua Schank, Chief Innovation Officer 213.418.3345 schankj@metro.net

Program Management

Provides the engineering and oversight of major construction projects, as well as improvements to Metro rail facilities.
Bryan Pennington ,Deputy Chief Program Management Officer – Program Management 213.922.7449 penningtonb@metro.net
Abdollah Ansari, Senior Executive Officer – Construction & Engineering 213.922.4781 ansaria@metro.net
Brian Boudreau, Senior Executive Officer – Project Management Oversight 213.922.2474 boudreaub@metro.net
Rick Meade, Senior Executive Officer – Program Management, Airport Connector & Foothill Projects 213.922.7917 meader@metro.net
Jeanet Owens, Senior Executive Officer – Program Management/Regional Rail 213.922.6877 owensj@metro.net
Emmanuel 'Cris' Liban, Executive Officer – Program Management, Environmental Compliance/Sustainability 213.922.2471 libane@metro.net
Timothy Lindholm, Executive Officer – Program Management, Capital Projects 213.922.7297 lindholmt@metro.net
Rick B. Wilson, Executive Officer, Project Control & Administration 213.312.3108 wilsonrb@metro.net
James J. Cohen, Executive Officer – Projects Engineering 213.922.7911 cohenja@metro.net
Michael McKenna, Executive Officer – Projects Engineering 213.312.3132 mckennam@metro.net
Gary Baker, Executive Officer – Projects Engineering 213.893.7191 bakerga@metro.net
Charles Beauvoir , Executive Officer – Projects Engineering 323.903.4113 beauvoirc@metro.net
Michael Ratnasingham, Executive Officer – Projects Engineering 213.922.7523 ratnasinghamm@metro.net
Eduardo Cervantes, Senior Director – Program Management, Construction  Management 213.922.7255 cervantese@metro.net
Camelia Davis, Senior Director – Program Management, Quality Management 213.922.7342 davisc@metro.net

Risk, Safety & Asset Management

Protects public assets by identifying, evaluating and responding to risk exposures.
Kenneth Hernandez, Chief Risk Safety & Asset Management Officer 213.922.2990 hernandezk3@metro.net
Vijay Khawani, Executive Officer – Corporate Safety 213.922.4035 khawaniv@metro.net
Denise Longley, Deputy Executive Officer – Strategic Development of Facilities and Operations 213.922.7294 longleyd@metro.net

System Security and Law Enforcement

Oversees the activities of the multi-policing model inclusive of Metro Transit Security Officers and contract security personnel. Metro’s law enforcement model includes the Los Angeles Police Department, Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department and Long Beach Police Department.
Aston Greene, Executive Officer - Operations Administration 213.922.2599 greenea@metro.net
Ron Dickerson, Deputy Executive Officer - Project Management 213.922.4948 dickersonr@metro.net
Joe Mendez, Senior Director - Emergency Services & Homeland Security 213.418.3009 mendezjo@metro.net
Nancy Felix, Director – Administration & Compliance 213.922.7011 felixn@metro.net
Jose Ortiz, Director – Security 213.922.3631 ortizjo@metro.net
Susan Walker, Director – Physical Security 213.922.7464 walkersu@metro.net
Jennifer E. Loew, Manager – Transit Security Special Projects 213.922.3646 loewj@metro.net
Joyce Burrell Garcia, Project Manager 213.922.5551 burrellgarciaj@metro.net

Transit Operations

Provides bus and rail service throughout Los Angeles County via more than 200 bus routes and five rail lines.
James T. Gallagher, Chief Operations Officer 213.418.3108 gallagherj@metro.net
Alex DiNuzzo, Senior Executive Officer– Maintenance 213.922.5860 dinuzzoa@metro.net
Errol Taylor, Senior Executive Officer – Rail Maintenance & Engineering 213.922.3227 taylorer@metro.net
Conan Cheung, Senior Executive Officer – Service Development, Scheduling & Analysis 213.418.3034 cheungc@metro.net
Bernard Jackson, Senior Executive Officer – Rail Operations 213.418.3001 jacksonbe@metro.net
Jesus Montes, Senior Executive Officer – Vehicle Acquisition 213.418.3277 montesje@metro.net
Bob Spadafora, Senior Executive Officer – Rail Fleet Services 213.922.3144 spadaforab@metro.net
Diane Corral-Lopez, Executive Officer – Central Oversight & Analysis 213.922.7676 corrallopezd@metro.net
Diane Frazier, Service Operations Superintendent 213.922.1101 frazierd@metro.net
Frank Alejandro, Senior Executive Officer – Operations 213.418.3150 alejandrof@metro.net

Vendor/Contract Management

Develops and maintains professional relationships with those doing business with or desiring to do business with the agency.
Debra Avila, Chief Vendor / Contract Management Officer 213.418.3051 avilad@metro.net
Miguel Cabral, Executive Officer – Diversity & Economic Opportunity 213.418.3270 cabralm@metro.net
Carolina Coppolo Executive Officer – Vendor / Contract Management 213.922.4471 coppoloc@metro.net
Michael Gonzalez, Executive Officer – Vendor/Contract Management Support Services 213.418.3106 gonzalesm8@metro.net
Selena Landero, Executive Officer – Supply Chain/Logistics 213.418.3104 landeros@metro.net
Ivan Page, Executive Officer – Vendor / Contract Management 213.922.6383 pagei@metro.net
Mayumi Lyon Ales, Deputy Executive Officer – Procurement Administration & Policy 213.922.4020 lyonm@metro.net
Julie Ellis, Deputy Executive Officer –Administration 213.418.3209 ellisj@metro.net
Vimol Katkaphan, Deputy Executive Officer - Procurement 213-922-7351 katkaphanv@metro.net
Donald Mendoza, Deputy Executive Officer – Logistics 213.922.5789 mendozad@metro.net
Mark Penn, Deputy Executive Officer – Procurement 213-922-1455 pennm@metro.net
Victor Ramirez, Deputy Executive Officer – Procurement 213.922.1059 ramirezv@metro.net
Tashai Smith, Deputy Executive Officer – Diversity & Economic Opportunity 213-922-2128 smitht@metro.net

Content