Office of the CEO

Office of the CEO information
Stephanie N. Wiggins, Chief Executive Officer
Sharon Gookin, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Nicole Englund, Chief of Staff
Elba Higueros, Deputy Chief of Staff

Board Appointed Officers

Metro Los Angeles Board Appointed Officers.
Karen Gorman, Inspector General
Paul Solis, Chief Ethics Officer
Charles Safer, Assistant County Counsel
Collette Langston, Board Clerk - Office of Board

Chief of Staff Office

Reviews, evaluates and reports on the agency’s finances, operations and procedures.
Alfred Rodas, Senior Director – Audit
Lauren Choi, Senior Director - Audit (Interim)

Customer Experience

Oversees Metro's Community Relations, Customer Programs & Services, Customer Relations, Government Relations, Marketing and Public Relations.
Jennifer Vides, Chief Customer Experience Officer
Yvette Rapose, Deputy Chief Communications Officer
Monica Bouldin, Senior Executive Officer - Customer Experience
Glen Becerra, Executive Officer – Marketing
Vanessa Smith, Executive Officer – Customer Care
Anthony Crump, Deputy Executive Officer – Community Relations
Maya Emsden, Executive Officer – Art Asset Management & Cultural Programming (Interim)
Joni Honor, Executive Officer – Public Relations 

Congestion Reduction

Focuses on reducing traffic congestion in Los Angeles County.
Shahrzad Amiri, Executive Officer – Congestion Reduction Programs
Kenneth Coleman, Deputy Executive Officer – Congestion Reduction Programs

Countywide Planning & Development

Administers and coordinates transportation service and infrastructure improvements throughout Los Angeles County.
James de la Loza, Chief Planning Officer – Countywide Planning & Development
Laurie Lombardi, Senior Executive Officer – Strategic Financial Planning
David Mieger, Senior Executive Officer – Long Range Transportation Planning and Mobility Corridors, Interim
William Ridder, Senior Executive Officer – Federal/State Policy & Programming, Interim
Holly Rockwell, Senior Executive Officer – Community Mobility Planning
Kalieh Honish, Executive Officer – Long Range Transportation Planning


Administers Metro's budget and oversees the financial management of its transit-oriented operations and activities.
Nalini Ahuja, Chief Financial Officer
Melissa Wang, Deputy Chief Financial Officer (Interim) – Finance (OMB)
Perry Blake, Senior Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
Irene Fine, Senior Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
Anelli-Michelle Navarro, Senior Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
Jesse Soto, Senior Executive Officer - Finance (Accounting)
David Sutton, Senior Executive Officer – Finance (TAP)
Mary Morgan, Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (Treasury)
Rodney Johnson, Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (Treasury)

Human Capital & Development

Responsibilities include the oversight of collective bargaining and contract administration, as well as independent group employee relations issues.
Robert Bonner, Chief People Officer
Cristian Leiva, Deputy Chief People Officer
Maria Meleandez, Executive Officer – Talent Management (Interim)
Sandra Blanco-Sanchez, Executive Officer – Talent Management (Interim)
Donald Howey, Executive Officer – Administration (Interim)

Information & Technology Services

Manages and maintains Metro's extensive internal and external computer and telecommunications network as well as Metro’s application portfolio.
Bryan M. Sastokas, Deputy Chief Information Technology Officer
Joseph Giba, Executive Officer – Information Technology
Patrick Astredo, Executive Officer – Enterprise Information Management
Vincent Tee, Executive Officer – Enterprise Architecture & Infrastructure
Medik Ghazikhanian, Executive Officer – Center of Excellence

Office of Extraordinary Innovation

Identifies, evaluates, tests and implements leading-edge ideas to improve regional mobility, from public private capital partnerships to new technologies.
Seleta Reynolds, Chief Innovation Officer

Program Management

Provides the engineering and oversight of major construction projects, as well as improvements to Metro rail facilities.
Bryan Pennington, Chief Program Management Officer
Abdollah Ansari, Senior Executive Officer – Construction & Engineering
Brian Boudreau, Senior Executive Officer – Project Management Oversight
Rick Meade, Senior Executive Officer – Program Management, Airport Connector & Foothill Projects
Jeanet Owens, Senior Executive Officer – Program Management/Regional Rail
Emmanuel 'Cris' Liban, Chief Sustainability Officer
Timothy Lindholm, Deputy Chief Officer Program Management Officer (Interim)
Rick B. Wilson, Executive Officer, Project Control & Administration
James J. Cohen, Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
Michael McKenna, Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
Gary Baker, Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
Charles Beauvoir , Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
Michael Ratnasingham, Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
Eduardo Cervantes, Senior Director – Program Management, Construction  Management
Camelia Davis, Senior Director – Program Management, Quality Management

Risk, Safety & Asset Management

Protects public assets by identifying, evaluating and responding to risk exposures.
Kenneth Hernandez, Chief Risk Safety & Asset Management Officer
Vijay Khawani, Executive Officer – Corporate Safety
Claudia Castillo del Muro, Executive Officer, Risk Management
Denise Longley, Deputy Executive Officer – Strategic D

System Security and Law Enforcement

Oversees the activities of the multi-policing model inclusive of Metro Transit Security Officers and contract security personnel. Metro’s law enforcement model includes the Los Angeles Police Department, Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department and Long Beach Police Department.
Gina Osborn, Chief Safety Officer
Andrew Black, Deputy Chief System Security & Law Enforcement Officer
William Peterson, Deputy Executive Officer – Transit Security
Robert Gummer, Deputy Executive Officer – Analytics, Physical Security & Emergency Management
Aldon Bordenave, Senior Director – Emergency Management
Nancy Felix, Director – Transit Security
Susan Walker, Director – Physical Security

Transit Operations

Provides bus and rail service throughout Los Angeles County via more than 200 bus routes and five rail lines.
Conan Cheung, Chief Operations Officer
Alex DiNuzzo, Senior Executive Officer– Maintenance
Errol Taylor, Senior Executive Officer – Rail Maintenance & Engineering
Bernard Jackson, Senior Executive Officer – Rail Operations
Jesus Montes, Senior Executive Officer – Vehicle Acquisition
Bob Spadafora, Senior Executive Officer – Rail Fleet Services
Diane Corral-Lopez, Executive Officer – Central Oversight & Analysis
Diane Frazier, Service Operations Superintendent
Frank Alejandro, Senior Executive Officer – Operations

Vendor/Contract Management

Develops and maintains professional relationships with those doing business with or desiring to do business with the agency.
Debra Avila, Deputy Chief Vendor / Contract Management Officer
Miguel Cabral, Executive Officer – Diversity & Economic Opportunity
Carolina Coppolo Senior Executive Officer – Vendor / Contract Management
Vacant, Executive Officer – Vendor/Contract Management Support Services
Selena Landero, Executive Officer – Supply Chain/Logistics
Ivan Page, Executive Officer – Vendor / Contract Management
Raul Perez, Deputy Executive Officer – Procurement Administration & Policy
Donald Mendoza, Deputy Executive Officer – Logistics
Tashai Smith, Deputy Executive Officer – Diversity & Economic Opportunity
Scroll Spy here