Skip to Content
Search

Organization

Metro’s Organizational Chart

Office of the CEO

Phillip A. Washington
Chief Executive Officer
213.922.7555 washingtonp@metro.net
Stephanie Wiggins
Deputy Chief Executive Officer
213.922.1023 wigginss@metro.net
Dan Levy
Chief Civil Rights Programs Officer
213.922.8891 levyd@metro.net
Elba Higueros
Chief Policy Officer
213.922.6820 higuerose@metro.net

Board Appointed Officers

Karen Gorman
Inspector General – Chief Ethics Officer
213.922.2900 gormank@metro.net
Michele Jackson
Board Secretary
213.922.4605 jacksonm@metro.net
Charles Safer
Assistant County Counsel
213.922.2511 saferc@metro.net

Audit

Reviews, evaluates and reports on the agency’s finances, operations and procedures.

Diana Estrada
Chief Auditor
213.922.2161 estradadt@metro.net
Amanda Hall
Senior Director – Audit
213.922.4554 hallam@metro.net

Communications

Oversees Metro's Community Relations, Customer Programs & Services, Customer Relations, Government Relations, Marketing and Public Relations.

Pauletta Tonilas
Chief Communications Officer
213.922.3777 tonilasp@metro.net
Glen Becerra
Executive Officer – Marketing
213.418.3264 becerrag@metro.net
Gail Harvey
Executive Officer – Customer Care
213.922.1530 harveyg@metro.net
Maya Emsden
Deputy Executive Officer – Metro Art & Design
213.922.2720 emsden@metro.net
Joni Goheen
Deputy Executive Officer – Public Relations
213.922.6931 goheenj@metro.net
Yvette Rapose
Deputy Executive Officer – Community Relations
213.418.3154 raposey@metro.net
Michael Turner
Deputy Executive Officer – Government Relations, State
213.922.2122 turnerm@metro.net

Congestion Reduction

Focuses on reducing traffic congestion in Los Angeles County.

Shahrzad Amiri
Executive Officer – Congestion Reduction Programs
213.922.3061 amiris@metro.net
Kenneth Coleman
Deputy Executive Officer – Congestion Reduction Programs
213.922.2951 colemank@metro.net

Countywide Planning & Development

Administers and coordinates transportation service and infrastructure improvements throughout Los Angeles County.

Therese McMillan
Chief Planning Officer – Countywide Planning & Development
213.922.7077 mcmillant@metro.net
Manjeet Ranu
Senior Executive Officer – Transit Corridors/Systemwide Planning
213.418.3157 ranum@metro.net
Laurie Lombardi
Senior Executive Officer – Strategic Financial Planning, Programming & Policy
213.418.3251 lombardil@metro.net
William Ridder
Executive Officer – State Policy & Programming
213.922.2887 ridderw@metro.net
David Mieger
Executive Officer – Transit Corridors Planning
213.922.3040 miegerd@metro.net
Kalieh Honish
Executive Officer – Long Range Planning & Coordination
213.922.7109 honishk@metro.net
Jenna Hornstock
Executive Officer – Transit Oriented Communities & System Connectivity, Access & Design
213.922.7437 hornstockj@metro.net
Cosette Stark
Deputy Executive Officer – Grants Administration
213.922.2282 starkc@metro.net
Velma Marshall
Deputy Executive Officer – Real Estate Administration
213.922.2415 marshallv@metro.net
John Potts
Deputy Executive Officer – Real Property & Asset Management
213.922.2435 pottsjo@metro.net
Ken Pratt
Deputy Executive Officer – Union Station Operations & Management
213.922.6288 prattk@metro.net

Finance

Administers Metro's budget and oversees the financial management of its transit-oriented operations and activities.

Nalini Ahuja
Chief Financial Officer
213.922.3088 ahujan@metro.net
Melissa Wang
Senior Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
213.922.6024 wangm@metro.net
Perry Blake
Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
213.922.6171 blakep@metro.net
Christopher Gallanes
Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
213.922.4828 gallanesc@metro.net
Quintin Sumabat
Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
213.922.2277 sumabatq@metro.net
Anelli-Michelle  Navarro
Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
213.922.3056 navarroa@metro.net
Irene Fine
Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (OMB)
213.922.4420 finei@metro.net
Jesse Soto
Controller (Accounting)
213.922.6861 sotoj@metro.net
David Sutton
Executive Officer – Finance (TAP)
213.922.5633 suttond@metro.net
Robin O’Hara
Deputy Executive Officer — Finance (TAP)
213.922.2411 oharar@metro.net
Donna Mills
Treasurer
213.922.4047 millsd@metro.net
Mary Morgan
Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (Treasury)
213.922.4143 morganm@metro.net
LuAnne E. Schurtz
Deputy Executive Officer – Finance (Treasury)
213.922.2554 schurtzl@metro.net

Human Capital & Development

Responsibilities include the oversight of collective bargaining and contract administration, as well as independent group employee relations issues.

Joanne Peterson
Chief Human Capital & Development Officer
213.922.5223 petersonjo@metro.net
Patrice McElroy
Executive Officer – Talent Management
213.418.3171 mcelroyp@metro.net
Avis Gibson
Executive Officer – Employee/Labor Relations, Pension & Benefits
213.418.3235 gibsona@metro.net
Dan Dzyacky
Deputy Executive Officer – Talent Development
213.922.4145 dzyackyd@metro.net
Steven Espinoza
Deputy Executive Officer – Employee/Labor Relations
213.922.8825 espinozas@metro.net
Donald Howey
Deputy Executive Officer – Administration
213.922.8867 howeyd@metro.net
Steven Jaffe
Deputy Executive Officer – General Services
213.922.6284 jaffes@metro.net
Carmen Sison Mayor
Deputy Executive Officer – Talent Acquisition
213.922.5214 mayorc@metro.net

Information & Technology Services

Manages and maintains Metro's extensive internal and external computer and telecommunications network as well as Metro’s application portfolio.

Bryan M. Sastokas
Chief Information Technology Officer
213.922.5510 sastokasb@metro.net
Joseph Giba
Executive Officer – Information Technology
213.922.3450 gibaj@metro.net
Patrick Astredo
Deputy Executive Officer – Enterprise Information Management
213.922.4290 astredop@metro.net
Vincent Tee
Deputy Executive Officer – Enterprise Architecture & Infrastructure
213.922.4537 teev@metro.net
Doug Anderson
Senior Director – Technology Strategy
213.922.7042 andersond@metro.net
William Balter
Senior Director – IT Project Management Oversight
213.922.4511 balterw@metro.net
Matt Barrett
Director – Library Services & Records Management
213.922.7444 barrettm@metro.net

Office of Extraordinary Innovation

Identifies, evaluates, tests and implements leading-edge ideas to improve regional mobility, from public private capital partnerships to new technologies.

Joshua Schank
Chief Innovation Officer
213.418.3345 schankj@metro.net
Nadine Lee
Deputy Executive Officer – Innovation
213.418.3347 leen@metro.net

Program Management

Provides the engineering and oversight of major construction projects, as well as improvements to Metro rail facilities.

Richard F. Clarke
Chief Program Management Officer
213.922.7557 clarker@metro.net
Bryan Pennington
Deputy Chief Program Management Officer – Program Management
213.922.7449 penningtonb@metro.net
Abdollah Ansari
Senior Executive Officer – Construction & Engineering
213.922.4781 ansaria@metro.net
Brian Boudreau
Senior Executive Officer – Project Management Oversight
213.922.2474 boudreaub@metro.net
Rick Meade
Senior Executive Officer – Program Management, Airport Connector & Foothill Projects
213.922.7917 meader@metro.net
Jeanet Owens
Senior Executive Officer – Program Management/Regional Rail
213.922.6877 owensj@metro.net
Pauline Lee
Executive Officer – Program Management, Project Support & Administration
213.922.7360 leep@metro.net
Emmanuel 'Cris' Liban
Executive Officer – Program Management, Environmental Compliance/Sustainability
213.922.2471 libane@metro.net
Timothy Lindholm
Executive Officer – Program Management, Capital Projects
213.922.7297 lindholmt@metro.net
Rick B. Wilson
Executive Officer, Project Control & Administration
213.312.3108 wilsonrb@metro.net
James J. Cohen
Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
213.922.7911 cohenja@metro.net
Michael McKenna
Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
213.312.3132 mckennam@metro.net
Gary Baker
Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
213.893.7191 bakerga@metro.net
Charles Beauvoir
Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
323.903.4113 beauvoirc@metro.net
Michael Ratnasingham
Executive Officer – Projects Engineering
213.922.7523 ratnasinghamm@metro.net
Eduardo Cervantes
Senior Director – Program Management,
Construction  Management
213.922.7255 cervantese@metro.net
Camelia Davis
Senior Director – Program Management, Quality Management
213.922.7342 davisc@metro.net

Risk, Safety & Asset Management

Protects public assets by identifying, evaluating and responding to risk exposures.

Gregory Kildare
Chief Risk Safety & Asset Management Officer
213.922.4971 kildareg@metro.net
Vijay Khawani
Executive Officer – Corporate Safety
213.922.4035 khawaniv@metro.net
Denise Longley
Deputy Executive Officer – Strategic Development of Facilities and Operations
213.922.7294 longleyd@metro.net
Joe Mendez
Senior Director – Emergency Services & Homeland Security
213.418.3009 mendezjo@metro.net

System Security and Law Enforcement

Oversees the activities of the multi-policing model inclusive of Metro Transit Security Officers and contract security personnel. Metro’s law enforcement model includes the Los Angeles Police Department, Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department and Long Beach Police Department.

Alex Wiggins
Chief Systems Security & Law Enforcement Officer
213.922.4433 wigginsal@metro.net
Susan Walker
Director – Physical Security
213.922.3697 walkersu@metro.net
Helen Valenzuela
Interim Director – Transit Court & Law Enforcement/Security Compliance
213.922.6928 valenzuelah@metro.net
Jennifer E. Loew
Manager – Transit Security Special Projects
213.922.3646 loewj@metro.net
Jose Ortiz
Lieutenant – Transit Security Department
213.922.3631 ortizjo@metro.net

Transit Operations

Provides bus and rail service throughout Los Angeles County via more than 200 bus routes and five rail lines.

James T. Gallagher
Chief Operations Officer
213.418.3108 gallagherj@metro.net
Alex DiNuzzo
Senior Executive Officer– Maintenance
213.922.5860 dinuzzoa@metro.net
Errol Taylor
Senior Executive Officer – Rail Maintenance & Engineering
213.922.3227 taylorer@metro.net
Conan Cheung
Senior Executive Officer – Service Development, Scheduling & Analysis
213.418.3034 cheungc@metro.net
Robert Holland
Senior Executive Officer – Transportation
213.922.4438 hollandr@metro.net
Bernard Jackson
Senior Executive Officer – Rail Operations
213.418.3001 jacksonbe@metro.net
Jesus Montes
Senior Executive Officer – Vehicle Acquisition
213.418.3277 montesje@metro.net
Bob Spadafora
Senior Executive Officer – Rail Fleet Services
213.922.3144 spadaforab@metro.net
Diane Corral-Lopez
Executive Officer – Central Oversight & Analysis
213.922.7676 corrallopezd@metro.net
Diane Frazier
Service Operations Superintendent
213.922.1101 frazierd@metro.net
Frank Alejandro
Senior Executive Officer – Operations
213.418.3150 alejandrof@metro.net

Vendor/Contract Management

Develops and maintains professional relationships with those doing business with or desiring to do business with the agency.

Debra Avila
Chief Vendor / Contract Management Officer
213.418.3051 avilad@metro.net
Miguel Cabral
Executive Officer – Diversity & Economic Opportunity
213.418.3270 cabralm@metro.net
Carolina Coppolo
Executive Officer – Vendor / Contract Management
213.922.4471 coppoloc@metro.net
Ivan Page
Executive Officer – Vendor / Contract Management
213.922.6383 pagei@metro.net
Michael Gonzalez
Executive Officer – Vendor/Contract Management Support Services
213.418.3106 gonzalesm8@metro.net
Selena Landero
Executive Officer – Supply Chain/Logistics
213.418.3104 landeros@metro.net
Victor Ramirez
Deputy Executive Officer – Procurement
213.922.1059 ramirezv@metro.net
Shalonda Baldwin
Deputy Executive Officer – Project Management
213.418.3265 baldwins@metro.net
Julie Ellis
Deputy Executive Officer –Administration
213.418.3209 ellisj@metro.net
Mayumi Lyon Ales
Deputy Executive Officer – Procurement Administration & Policy
213.922.4020 lyonm@metro.net
Donald Mendoza
Deputy Executive Officer – Logistics
213.922.5789 mendozad@metro.net
Tashai Smith
Deputy Executive Officer – Diversity & Economic Opportunity
213-922-2128 smitht@metro.net
Mark Penn
Deputy Executive Officer – Procurement
213-922-1455 pennm@metro.net
Vimol Katkaphan
Deputy Executive Officer - Procurement
213-922-7351 katkaphanv@metro.net

Information on Executive Compensation is also publicly available.

Share this page on
Advertisement
Close Search Window

Search metro.net, The Source, and El Pasajero