Skip to Content


Service Council Areas - Westside/Central - Download PDF

Grab and drag to zoom

The Westside/Central region includes the cities of Beverly Hills, Culver City, Los Angeles, Malibu, Santa Monica, and West Hollywood.

The Westside/Central Service Council usually meets on the second Wednesday of each month at 5 pm at the Metro Gateway Headquarters, adjacent to Union Station. Click here for public transit directions . The public is encouraged to attend and provide input to assist the Service Council to improve area bus service. If you would like to comment on topics on the Service Council agenda but cannot attend, or to receive monthly Westside Central Service Council meeting agendas, email .

The council was formed in 2002, and is comprised of (4) members nominated for appointment by the Mayor of Los Angeles, (1) each by Los Angeles County Supervisors Mark Ridley Thomas (2nd Dist.) and Sheila Kuehl (3rd Dist.), and (3) members nominated by the Westside Council of Governments (COG). Westside/ Central Service Council Representatives are listed below with their nominating authority, appointment date, and current term:

George Taule Jeremiah LaRose Martha Eros David Feinberg

George Taule

LA City Mayor
Appointed 7/26/2012
Current Term 7/1/2012-6/30/2018

Vice Chair
Jeremiah LaRose

LA County 3rd District
Appointed 9/24/2015
Current Term 7/1/2014-6/30/2017

Martha Eros
Westside COG,
City of
Beverly Hills
Appointed 9/24/2015
Current Term 7/1/2015-6/30/2018

David Feinberg
Westside COG, Santa Monica Big Blue Bus
Current Term

Perri Sloane Goodman Randal Henry Ernesto Hidalgo Eric Geier

Perri Sloane Goodman
Westside COG, City of West Hollywood
Appointed 2/24/2011
Current Term 7/1/2013-6/30/2019

Randal Henry
LA City Mayor
Appointed 6/27/2013
Current Term 7/1/2014-6/30/2017

Ernesto Hidalgo
LA City Mayor
Appointed 5/26/2016
Current Term 7/1/2016-6/30/2019

Alba M. Peña
LA City Mayor
Appointed 10/27/2016
Current Term 7/1/2016-6/30/2019

Elliott Petty Eric Geier Carl Torres

Elliott Petty
LA County 2nd Dist
Appointed 10/28/2010
Current Term 7/1/2012-6/30/2018

Eric Geier
Community Relations Manager,

Carl Torres
Transportation Planning Manager,

Share this page on
Close Search Window

Search, The Source, and El Pasajero