Skip to Content

Metro Board

Metro’s Board of Directors guides the agency’s priorities, projects and activities, and includes 13 members who represent various areas throughout Los Angeles County.

Visit for more information about members of the Metro Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

Eric Garcetti, Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Eric Garcetti
Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Sheila Kuehl, Second Vice Chair, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Sheila Kuehl
Vice Chair
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Third Supervisorial District

James Butts, Mayor, City of Inglewood
James Butts
Second Vice Chair
Mayor, City of Inglewood

Kathryn Barger, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Kathryn Barger
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Fifth Supervisorial District

Mike Bonin, Council Member, City of Los Angeles
Mike Bonin
Council Member, City of Los Angeles

John Fasana, Chair, Council Member, City of Duarte

John Fasana
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Duarte

Robert Garcia, Mayor, City of Longbeach
Robert Garcia
Mayor, City of Long Beach

Janice Hahn, Los Angeles County Supervisor
Janice Hahn
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Fourth Supervisorial District

Paul Krekorian, Council Member, City of Los Angeles
Paul Krekorian
Council Member, City of Los Angeles

Ara Najarian, Council Member, City of Glendale
Ara Najarian
Council Member, City of Glendale

Mark Ridley-Thomas, Los Angeles County Supervisor, Second Supervisorial District
Mark Ridley-Thomas
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Second Supervisorial District

Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor, First Supervisorial District
Hilda L. Solis
Los Angeles County Supervisor
First Supervisorial District

Carrie Bowen, Caltrans District 7 Director
Carrie Bowen
Caltrans District 7 Director
Appointed by the Governor of California

Share this page on
Close Search Window

Search, The Source, and El Pasajero