Skip to Content

Metro Board

Metro’s Board of Directors guides the agency’s priorities, projects and activities, and includes 13 members who represent various areas throughout Los Angeles County.

Visit boardagendas.metro.net/board-members/ for more information about members of the Metro Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

James Butts, Mayor, City of Inglewood

James Butts
Chair
Mayor, City of Inglewood
mayor@cityofinglewood.org

Eric Garcetti, Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Eric Garcetti
First Vice Chair
Mayor, City of Los Angeles
mayor.garcetti@lacity.org

Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor, First Supervisorial District

Hilda L. Solis
Second Vice Chair
First Supervisorial District
firstdistrict@bos.lacounty.gov

Sheila Kuehl, Chair, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Sheila Kuehl
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Third Supervisorial District
sheila@bos.lacounty.gov

Kathryn Barger, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Kathryn Barger
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Fifth Supervisorial District
Kathryn@bos.lacounty.gov

Mike Bonin, Council Member, City of Los Angeles

Mike Bonin
Council Member, City of Los Angeles
mike.bonin@lacity.org

John Fasana, Chair, Council Member, City of Duarte

John Fasana
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Duarte
fasanaj@accessduarte.com

Robert Garcia, Mayor, City of Longbeach

Robert Garcia
Mayor, City of Long Beach
Mayor@LongBeach.gov

Janice Hahn, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Janice Hahn
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Fourth Supervisorial District
hahn@bos.lacounty.gov

Paul Krekorian, Council Member, City of Los Angeles

Paul Krekorian
Council Member, City of Los Angeles
councilmember.krekorian@lacity.org

Ara Najarian, Council Member, City of Glendale

Ara Najarian
Council Member, City of Glendale
anajarian@glendaleca.gov

Mark Ridley-Thomas, Los Angeles County Supervisor, Second Supervisorial District

Mark Ridley-Thomas
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Second Supervisorial District
markridley-thomas@bos.lacounty.gov

John Bulinski, Caltrans District 7 Director

John Bulinski
District 7 Director,
California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)
Non-Voting