Skip to Content

Metro Board

Metro’s Board of Directors guides the agency’s priorities, projects and activities, and includes 13 members who represent various areas throughout Los Angeles County.

Visit boardagendas.metro.net/board-members/ for more information about members of the Metro Board of Directors.

Board of Directors

Eric Garcetti, Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Eric Garcetti
Chair
Mayor, City of Los Angeles
mayor.garcetti@lacity.org

Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor, First Supervisorial District

Hilda L. Solis
1st Vice Chair
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
First Supervisorial District
firstdistrict@bos.lacounty.gov

Ara Najarian, Council Member, City of Glendale

Ara Najarian
2nd Vice Chair
Appointee of Los Angeles County City Selection Committee
Council Member, City of Glendale
anajarian@glendaleca.gov

Kathryn Barger, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Kathryn Barger
Board Member
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
Fifth Supervisorial District
Kathryn@bos.lacounty.gov

Mike Bonin, Council Member, City of Los Angeles

Mike Bonin
Board Member
Appointee of Mayor of the City of Los Angeles
Council Member, City of Los Angeles
mike.bonin@lacity.org

James Butts, Mayor, City of Inglewood

James Butts
Board Member
Appointee of Los Angeles County City Selection Committee
Mayor, City of Inglewood
mayor@cityofinglewood.org

Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker, City of Los Angeles Appointee

Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker
Board Member
Appointee of Mayor of the City of Los Angeles
jacksonm@metro.net

John Fasana, Chair, Council Member, City of Duarte

John Fasana
Board Member
Appointee of Los Angeles County City Selection Committee
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Duarte
fasanaj@accessduarte.com

Robert Garcia, Mayor, City of Longbeach

Robert Garcia
Board Member
Appointee of Los Angeles County City Selection Committee
Mayor, City of Long Beach
Mayor@LongBeach.gov

Janice Hahn, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Janice Hahn
Board Member
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
Fourth Supervisorial District
hahn@bos.lacounty.gov

Paul Krekorian, Council Member, City of Los Angeles

Paul Krekorian
Board Member
Appointee of Mayor of the City of Los Angeles
Council Member, City of Los Angeles
councilmember.krekorian@lacity.org

Sheila Kuehl, Chair, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Sheila Kuehl
Board Member
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
Third Supervisorial District
sheila@bos.lacounty.gov

Mark Ridley-Thomas, Los Angeles County Supervisor, Second Supervisorial District

Mark Ridley-Thomas
Board Member
Los Angeles County Board Supervisor
Second Supervisorial District
markridley-thomas@bos.lacounty.gov

John Bulinski, Caltrans District 7 Director

John Bulinski
Nonvoting Board Member
District 7 Director
California Department of Transportation (Caltrans)
Appointee of the Governor of California