Skip to Content
Search

Westbound 1st St weekend closures, between Vignes and Alameda St

Summary

Regional Connector Constructors (RCC) will be performing pile and deck installation activities at the 1st St Portal.

This work requires a four weekend directional closure on westbound 1st St between Vignes St and Alameda St. Road closures will be in place 7 pm Friday through 5 am Monday on the following weekends:

  • Friday, April 20–Monday, April 23
  • Friday, April 27–Monday, April 30
  • Friday, May 4–Monday, May 7
  • Friday, May 11–Monday, May 14

Pile installation work is anticipated to begin as early as Saturday, April 21, 2018 from 7 am to 9 pm.

1st St. Westbound Directional Closure: Detour Route
Map - 1st St. Westbound Directional Closure: Detour Route


1st St. Westbound Directional Closure: Local Access Route
Map - 1st St. Westbound Directional Closure: Local Access Route

Activities

Activities include pile installation, deck installation, saw cutting, and paving.

Sound mitigations will be in place during work hours. Quieter activities will be done overnight. Pile installation will take place from 7 am through 9 pm.

Pedestrian, business, and local access will be maintained. Deck installation requires three full weekend directional closures anticipated to begin as early as Friday, April 28, 2018.

What to Expect

Directional Weekend Closure Detour:
Westbound 1st St. traffic will detour right on Vignes, left on Temple, left Judge John Aiso, back to 1st St.

Program Notes

Eat, Shop, Play Local

Website | Upcoming Events | Twitter | Facebook

Was this information useful?

Share this page on
Advertisement
Close Search Window

Search metro.net, The Source, and El Pasajero