Skip to Content

CLC Membership Roster & Bios

Arna Fulcher

Co-Chair Arna Fulcher Inglewood Co-Chair Arna Fulcher is executive director of First Community Development Corporation, an affiliate of Inglewood-based First Church of God…Center of Hope. Ms. Fulcher has served as chief financial officer for the California Family Health Council, California State Northridge University Student Union, California State University Los Angeles University Auxiliary Services and California Community Foundation.

Armen Ross

Armen Ross Armen D. Ross is President and CEO of The Ross Group, Inc.  He leads a team of consultants that provides public affairs, government relations, and community relations services to clients with economic development, land use planning, entitlement processing, building permitting projects that come before local, state, and federal government.

Front L-R: Theodore Thomas, Sr., Taylor Mayfield, Father Marcos Gonzalez, Arna Fulcher, Rev. Jackie Russell, Tunua Thrash, Linda Ricks, Armen Ross, Willie Brown
Back L-R: Erick Holley, Sharron King

Rhonda Adway

Rhonda Adway is the Community Representative for Crenshaw High School. Mrs. Adway has been with Crenshaw High School for 8 years working with the community and parents to maintain and sustain the rich legacy of Crenshaw High School.

Hildred Brown

Hildred Brown is owner of Earlez Grille at Crenshaw and Exposition Boulevards. Ms. Brown was a three-term board member on the 8th Council District Community Advisory Committee and two terms on the 8th Council District Empowerment Congress. Ms. Brown has served on the Leimert Park Steering Committee for the revitalization of the Leimert Park community.

Willie Brown

Willie Brown is founder and president of Ads Up Advertising, Inc., publisher of Inglewood Today, ‘Today’s Magazines’ and L.A. Crenshaw Today. He chaired the City of Inglewood Civil Service Board of Review, and founded the Inglewood Business Opportunity Network (lBON).

Priscilla Cheng

Priscilla Cheng serves as the Economic Development Director for the Los Angeles County Federation of Labor, AFL-CIO. She oversees the creation and coordination of policy advocacy efforts that create and preserve good, middle class jobs.

Captain Karl Schow

Karl Schow is a 27 year member of the Los Angeles County Sheriff’s Department. Karl is currently the Transit Bureau South Captain. His area of responsibility includes the Blue, Green, and Expo Rail Lines as well as Metro buses in the Gateway Cities and South Bay sectors. While assigned at Transit Bureau, Karl has worked as a watch commander, Red Line Area Lieutenant, and Operations Lieutenant prior to being promoted to Captain.

Mary Jones-Darks

Mary Jones-Darks is president of the Baldwin Village Community In Action (BVCIA), a community organization that serves residents in the Baldwin Village neighborhood. Ms. Jones-Darks previously served with the Baldwin Village Community Action Network (BVCAN). She has served as a member of the Community Police Advisory Board (CPAB and Los Angeles Mayor’s Gang Reduction Program.

David A. Ford

David Ford serves as regional manager for local public affairs for Southern California Edison. Mr. Ford has more than 17-years of experience in the utility industry. Mr. Ford has received a national energy efficiency award from Environmental Protection Agency (EPA), FAME Renaissance Award for environmental protection and NAACP corporate award.

Angela Gibson

Angela Gibson, Director at AT&T, is responsible for public policy and community relations activities in the greater Los Angeles area. She is also the corporate liaison to selected federal and state officials. She also serves as president of the Greater Los Angeles African American Chamber of Commerce.

Rev. Marcos J. Gonzalez

Father Marcos J. Gonzalez is pastor of St. John Chrysostom Catholic Church in Inglewood, a parish of more than 10,400 families served by St. John Chrysostom Catholic Church , a pre-kindergarten through 8th grade parochial school. Fr. Gonzalez is spiritual advisor to the Catholic Association of Latino Leaders in Los Angeles.

Erick Holly

Erick Holly is Executive Director of the Inglewood/Airport Area Chamber of Commerce, a position he has held for 4 years. Mr. Holly is former owner of MEM Automotive. He is a 10-year United States Marine Corps veteran.

Marvin K. Jackmon

Marvin K. Jackmon is region manager of Local Public Affairs for Southern California Edison (SCE) serving L.A. County’s Inglewood and South Bay area. He formerly served as a senior manager with Pacific Gas and Electric (PG&E).

Taylor Mayfield

Taylor Mayfield is a member of the board of SCOPE/AGENDA. Mr. Mayfield is president of Crenshaw Neighbors, Inc. He chairs the Empowerment Congress Public Safety and Justice Committee. He was two-term past president and a founding member of Baldwin Village Community in Action (BVCIA).

Sylvia V. Reid

Sylvia Reid is director of Auxiliaries and Guest Services for West Angeles Church of God in Christ. She is a licensed minister at First Church of God…Center of Hope. Minister Reid manages more than 100 auxiliaries at West Angeles Church of God in Christ.

Linda Ricks

Linda Ricks is chair of the Crenshaw/Slauson Community Advisory Committee. She serves on the Bylaws, Planning and Land Use Committee of the Park Mesa Heights Community Council and previously chaired the Park Mesa Heights Community Council Election Committee. Ms. Ricks is past president of Friends of Hyde Park Library. She is a member of Hyde Park Organization for Partnership Empowerment (HOPE).

Jackie Russell

Rev. Jackie Russell is Director of Community Services for Faithful Central Bible Church. She is a member and past Chair of The Board of Directors for the Emergency Network of Los Angeles and the author of “Disaster Preparedness Guide for Worship Centers.”

Theodore Thomas, Sr.

Theodore Thomas, Sr. is president of Park Mesa Heights Community Council. Mr. Thomas has worked with the council in making countless changes to improve and unify the residents in Hyde Park, Angeles Mesa, and View Heights communities since 2006. Mr. Thomas established the 59th Place Block Club in 1996.