Skip to Content

San Gabriel Valley Service Council Meeting Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro San Gabriel Valley/Division 9 Building, 3rd Floor, Service Council Room, 3449 Santa Anita Avenue, El Monte
Monday, September 11, 2017 5:00 p.m.


Call to Order

Council Members:

Vivian Romero, Chair
Alex Gonzalez, Vice Chair
Harry Baldwin
Roger Chandler
John Harrington
John Harabedian
Bruce Heard
Steven Ly
Tim Sandoval


Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer
Wayne Wassell, Transportation Planning Mgr.
Lilian De Loza, Community Relations Mgr.
Dolores Ramos, Council Admin Analyst
Kelly Blanton, Transportation Associate
Pamela del Valle, Transportation Associate

1. PLEDGE of Allegiance

2. SWEAR In Tim Sandoval as San Gabriel Valley Service Council Member

3. APPROVE Minutes of July 10, 2017 Meeting

4. RECEIVE Bus Service Restructuring Study Overview, Conan Cheung, Senior Executive Officer

5. RECEIVE Line 177 Route and Schedule Restructuring Proposals, and APPROVE Public Hearing Time, Date, and Location, Wayne Wassell, Transportation Planning Manager, Councilmembers

6. RECEIVE Q4 Station Inspection Report, Pamela del Valle, Transportation Associate [HANDOUT]

7. RECEIVE FY17 Council Review, Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer

8. RECEIVE Report on Regional Service Performance, Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer [HANDOUT]

9. PUBLIC COMMENT for items not on the Agenda
Members of the public may address the Council for up to 2 minutes per item, or at the discretion of the Chair.

10. CLOSING Remarks, Council Members and Staff

Consideration of items not on the posted agenda, including: items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Council; and/or items requiring immediate action because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Council subsequent to the posting of the agenda.