Skip to Content

San Gabriel Valley Service Council Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro El Monte Division 9 Building, 3449 Santa Anita Ave, Third Floor Service Council Room, El Monte
Monday, March 13, 2017 5:00 p.m.


Call to Order

Council Members:

Harry Baldwin, Chair
Vivian Romero, Vice Chair
Roger Chandler
Alex Gonzalez
John Harrington
John Harabedian
Bruce Heard
Steven Ly
Dave Spence


Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer
Wayne Wassell, Transportation Planning Mgr.
Lilian De Loza, Community Relations Mgr.
Dolores Ramos, Council Admin Analyst
Kelly Blanton, Transportation Associate
Pamela del Valle, Administrative Intern


1. PLEDGE of Allegiance

2. APPROVE Minutes of January 9, 2017 and February 13, 2017 Meetings

3. RECOGNIZE Division 3 Operator Herman Gavia, Division Manager Rosa Graciano and Councilmembers

4. RECEIVE FY18 Budget Update, Conan Cheung, Executive Officer, Office of Management & Budget

5. RECEIVE ExpressLanes Update, Kathleen McCune, Deputy Executive Officer, Congestion Reduction

6. RECEIVE Metro Gold Line Eastside Project Update, Lilian De Loza, Community Relations Manager

7. RECEIVE Report on Regional Service Performance, Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer [HANDOUT]

8. PUBLIC COMMENT for items not on the Agenda
Members of the public may address the Council for up to 2 minutes per item, or at the discretion of the Chair.

9. CLOSING Remarks, Council Members and Staff

Consideration of items not on the posted agenda, including: items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Council; and/or items requiring immediate action because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Council subsequent to the posting of the agenda.