Skip to Content

San Gabriel Valley Service Council Meeting Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro San Gabriel Valley/Division 9 Building, 3rd Floor, Service Council Room, 3449 Santa Anita Avenue, El Monte
Monday, January 9, 2017 5:00 p.m.


Call to Order

Council Members:

Harry Baldwin, Chair

Vivian Romero, Vice Chair

Roger Chandler

Alex Gonzalez

John Harrington

John Harabedian

Bruce Heard

Steven Ly

Dave Spence


Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer

Wayne Wassell, Transportation Planning Mgr.

Lilian De Loza, Community Relations Mgr.

Dolores Ramos, Council Admin Analyst

Kelly Blanton, Transportation Associate

1. PLEDGE of Allegiance

2. APPROVE Minutes of November 14, 2016 Meeting

3. RECEIVE Report on Annual On-Board Survey, Jeff Boberg, Senior Manager, Transportation Planning

4. RECEIVE Report on Cesar Chavez Bus Stop Improvement, Marie Sullivan, Principal Transportation Planner

5. RECEIVE Update on U-Pass Pilot Program, Devon Deming, Commuter Services Director

6. RECEIVE Report on Regional Service Performance, Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer [HANDOUT]

7. PUBLIC COMMENT for items not on the Agenda
    Members of the public may address the Council for up to 2 minutes per item, or at the discretion of the Chair.

8. CLOSING Remarks, Council Members and Staff

Consideration of items not on the posted agenda, including: items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Council; and/or items requiring immediate action because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Council subsequent to the posting of the agenda.