Skip to Content

San Gabriel Valley Service Council Meeting Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro San Gabriel Valley/Division 9 Building, 3rd Floor, Service Council Room, 3449 Santa Anita Avenue, El Monte
Monday, April 8, 2019 5:00 p.m.


Call to Order

Council Members:

Alex Gonzalez, Chair
Tim Sandoval, Vice Chair
Harry Baldwin
Roger Chandler
David Diaz
Valerie Gibson
John Harrington
John Harabedian


Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer
Wayne Wassell, Transportation Planning Mgr.
Lilian De Loza, Community Relations Mgr.
Dolores Ramos, Sr. Administrative Analyst
Carlos Rico, Transportation Associate
Lourdes Álvarez, Transportation Associate

1. PLEDGE of Allegiance

2. APPROVE Minutes of March 11, 2019 Meeting, Councilmembers

3. RECEIVE Annual Budget Update, George Williamson, Budget Director

4. RECEIVE Regional Service Performance Report, Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer

5. PUBLIC COMMENT for items not on the Agenda
Members of the public may address the Council for up to 2 minutes per item, or at the discretion of the Chair.

6. CLOSING Remarks, Council Members and Staff

Consideration of items not on the posted agenda, including: items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Council; and/or items requiring immediate action because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Council subsequent to the posting of the agenda.