Skip to Content

Quarterly Service Councils Meet and Confer with Art Leahy Agenda*

Location & Date

13th Floor Heritage Conference Room, One Gateway Plaza, Los Angeles
Wednesday, April 30, 2014 2:00 p.m.


All Metro meetings are held in ADA accessible facilities. Meeting location served by Metro Rail Red, Purple and Gold Lines; Metro Local Lines 40, 68, 70, 71, 76, 78, 79, 378, 485, and 489; Metro Rapid Lines 704, 728, 733, 745, 770 and Metro Silver Line. Also served by LADOT, Foothill Transit, Santa Monica Big Blue Bus, Orange County Transportation Authority, Torrance Transit, Santa Clarita Transit and Antelope Valley Transit.

Arthur T. Leahy, Chief Executive Officer
Lindy Lee, Deputy Chief Executive Officer
Bill Foster, Interim Chief Operations Officer
Kimberly Yu, Deputy Chief Operations Officer
Noelia Rodriguez, Chief Communications Officer
Jon Hillmer, Director, Regional Service Councils

Service Council Members:

Gateway Cities
Marisa Perez, Chair
Richard Burnett, Vice Chair
Aja Brown
Gene Daniels
Jo Ann Eros-Delgado
Cheri Kelley
Ana Maria Quintana
Wally Shidler
Cynde Soto
San Fernando Valley
Michael Cano, Chair
Donald Weissman, Vice Chair
Dr. Richard Arvizu
Gary Bric
Antonio Lopez
Jesus R. Ochoa
Kymberleigh Richards
Dennis Washburn
San Gabriel Valley
Harry Baldwin, Chair
John Harabedian, Vice Chair
Juventino Gomez
Alex Gonzalez
John Harrington
Bruce Heard
Steven Ly
David Spence
Rosie Vasquez
South Bay
Ralph Franklin, Chair
John Addleman, Vice Chair
Devon Deming
Jack Gabig
James Goodhart
Roye Love
Robert Pullen-Miles
Don Szerlip
Jeffrey Jacobberger, Chair
Elliott Petty, Vice Chair
David Feinberg
Perri Sloan Goodman
Randal Henry
Art Ida
Glenn Rosten
George Taule

1. Welcome and Introductions, Jon Hillmer, Director, Regional Service Councils

2. Meet and Confer with Art Leahy, CEO

3. Union Station 75th Anniversary Celebration, Danielle Boutier, Director, Communication Services

4. 2014 Short Range Transportation Plan Draft, Robert Cálix, Transportation Planning Manager

5. Fare Evasion Update, Deputies Scott Schneider and Del Moore

6. Remarks by Bill Foster, Interim Chief Operations Officer

Council Member Questions and Comments