Skip to Content

Advanced Transit Vehicle Consortium Board Meeting Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro Board Room, One Gateway Plaza, 3rd Floor, Los Angeles
Wednesday, September 6, 2017 9:00 a.m.


Call to Order


Eric Garcetti/Borja Leon (Chair)
John Fasana
Dr. Clark Parker/Ben Benoit*
Ara Najarian
Kathryn Barger/Dave Perry


James T. Gallagher, President
John Drayton, Executive Vice President
Donna Mills, Chief Financial Officer
Michelle Jackson, Board Secretary

1) APPROVE minutes of Board Meeting held March 2, 2017

2) Changes in ATVC Staffing

3) ATVC President’s Report

a) Update on ZEB procurements (presentation)

b) Update on 2030 conversion to 100% ZEB operation (presentation)

c) Update on gas hybrid vehicles

4) Consider items not on the posted agenda, including: items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Board; and items requiring immediate attention because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Board subsequent to the posting of the agenda.



ATVC Board Members and Alternates
Phillip A. Washington, Metro CEO
Stephanie N. Wiggins, Metro Deputy CEO
Jesus Montes, Sr. Executive Officer, Vehicle Acquisition