Skip to Content

Advanced Transit Vehicle Consortium Regular Board Meeting Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro Board Room, One Gateway Plaza, 3rd Floor, Los Angeles
Wednesday, September 14, 2016 9:00 a.m.


Call to Order

Michael Antonovich/Dave Perry (Chair)
John Fasana
Eric Garcetti/Borja Leon
*Dr. Clark Parker/Ben Benoit
Ara Najarian

James T. Gallagher, President
John Drayton, Executive Vice President
Donna Mills, Chief Financial Officer
Michelle Jackson, Board Secretary

1) APPROVE minutes of Board Meeting held June 22, 2016

2) ATVC President’s Report

3) RECEIVE AND FILE – Update from Ramboll/Environ on Bus Fleet Emission Modeling

4) RECEIVE AND FILE – Update on Metro’s Zero Emission Bus Plans

5) RECEIVE AND FILE – Other ATVC Activities

a) Update – Trade-in of BYD Zero Emission 40’ Buses
b) Update – FTA NoLo Grant Program
c) Update – Conversion of ISE Hybrid Electric Buses to CNG


7)  Consider items not on the posted agenda, including:

items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Board; and items requiring immediate attention because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Board subsequent to the posting of the agenda.



ATVC Board Members and Alternates
Phillip A. Washington, Metro CEO
Stephanie N. Wiggins, Metro Deputy CEO
James T. Gallagher, Metro COO
Jesus Montes, Executive Director, Vehicle Acquisition