Skip to Content

Advanced Transit Vehicle Consortium Regular Board Meeting Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro Board Room, One Gateway Plaza, 3rd Floor, Los Angeles
Wednesday, June 22, 2016 10:00 a.m.


Call to Order

Michael Antonovich/Michael Cano (Chair)
John Fasana
Eric Garcetti/Borja Leon
Dr. Clark Parker/Ben Benoit
Ara Najarian

John Drayton, Executive Vice President
Donna Mills, Chief Financial Officer
Michele Jackson, Board Secretary

1)     APPROVE minutes of Board Meeting held November 5, 2015.

2)     ATVC President’s Report

3)     APPROVE – Appointment of new ATVC BOD members

4)     APPROVE – Appointment of James T. Gallagher as President of ATVC

5)     RECEIVE AND FILE – Update on $4.275 million FTA LoNo Grant Funding Award

6)     APPROVE – Authorize CEO to Accept a Contract Agreement with BYD to buy back    40’ battery electric buses and to purchase 60’ battery electric buses

7)     RECEIVE AND FILE - Status Updates on ATVC Activities

a)     Update – Conversion of ISE Hybrid Electric Buses to CNG

b)     Update on Bus Fleet Emission Modeling (Environ)


9)     Consider items not on the posted agenda, including:

items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Board; and items requiring immediate attention because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Board subsequent to the posting of the agenda. 


Copies: ATVC Board Members and Alternates
Phillip A. Washington, Metro CEO
Stephanie N. Wiggins, Metro Deputy CEO
James T. Gallagher, Metro COO
Jesus Montes, Executive Director, Vehicle Acquisition