Skip to Content

Advance Transit Vehicle Consortium (ATVC) Reg. Bd Meeting Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro Board Room, One Gateway Plaza, 3rd Floor, Los Angeles
Friday, June 7, 2013 2:00 p.m.



Pam O’Connor/Michael Bohlke (Chair)
John Fasana
Michael Antonovich/Michael Cano
Dr. William Burke/Dr. Chung Liu
Antonio Villaraigosa/Jaime De La Vega
Zev Yaroslavsky/Vivian Rescalvo

President – Richard Hunt
Executive Vice President – John Drayton
Chief Financial Officer – Josie Nicasio

1) APPROVE new ATVC Board Members

2) APPROVE minutes of Board Meeting held April 20, 2011

3) CONSIDER – Award ZEB/Super Low Emission RFP

4) CONSIDER – Award of Technical Consultant Contract

5) RECEIVE AND FILE – Status Update on ATVC Activities

6) RECEIVE AND FILE - Status Update on Metro Bus Procurements and Technology Projects

a) 45’ Bus Contract (Drayton)
b) 40’ CNG Bus Contract (Drayton)
d) CARB Zero Emission Bus (ZEB) Regulations (Drayton)
e) Future Replacement of Articulated Buses (Hunt)


8) Consider items not on the posted agenda, including:

i) items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Board; and items requiring immediate attention because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Board subsequent to the posting of the agenda.


Copies: ATVC Board Members and Alternates
Arthur Leahy
Paul Taylor
Frank Alejandro
Deborah Johnson
Mike Stange
James Woodson