Skip to Content

San Gabriel Valley Service Council Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro El Monte Division 9 Building, 3449 Santa Anita Ave, Third Floor Service Council Room, El Monte
Monday, May 14, 2018 5:00 p.m.


Call to Order

Council Members:

Alex Gonzalez, Vice Chair
Valerie Gibson
Harry Baldwin
Roger Chandler
John Harrington
John Harabedian
Steven Ly
Tim Sandoval


Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer
Wayne Wassell, Transportation Planning Mgr.
Lilian De Loza, Community Relations Mgr.
Dolores Ramos, Sr. Administrative Analyst
Kelly Blanton, Transportation Associate
Carlos Rico, Transportation Associate

1. PLEDGE of Allegiance

2. APPROVE Minutes of April 9, 2018 Meeting, Councilmembers

3. ELECT Chair and Vice Chair for Remainder of FY2018, Councilmembers

4. RECEIVE On-Board Survey Overview, John Stesney, Principal Transportation Planner [HANDOUT]

5. RECEIVE Quarterly Station Evaluation Report, Kelly Blanton, Transportation Associate [HANDOUT]

6. RECEIVE Regional Service Performance Report, Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer [HANDOUT]

7. PUBLIC COMMENT for items not on the Agenda
Members of the public may address the Council for up to 2 minutes per item, or at the discretion of the Chair.

8. CLOSING Remarks, Council Members and Staff
Consideration of items not on the posted agenda, including: items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Council; and/or items requiring immediate action because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Council subsequent to the posting of the agenda.