Skip to Content

San Gabriel Valley Service Council Meeting Agenda*

Location & Date

Metro El Monte Division 9 Building, 3449 Santa Anita Ave, Third Floor Service Council Room, El Monte
Monday, December 14, 2015 5:00 p.m.


Call to Order

Council Members:

John Harrington, Chair
Dave Spence, Vice Chair
Harry Baldwin
Roger Chandler
Alex Gonzalez
John Harabedian
Bruce Heard
Steven Ly
Ben Wong


Jon Hillmer, Executive Director
Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer
Carl Torres, Transportation Planning Mgr.
Lilian De Loza, Community Relations Mgr.
Dolores Ramos, Council Admin Analyst
Henry Gonzalez, Council Comm. Rel. Mgr.

1. PLEDGE of Allegiance

2. APPROVE Minutes of November 9, 2015 Meeting

3. RECEIVE Presentation on Proposed June 2016 Service Changes, Scott Page, Director, Service Planning and Scheduling

4. APPROVE Date, Time, and Location for February 2016 Public Hearing, Councilmembers

5. RECEIVE Presentation on the 2016 Transit Service Policy, Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer

6. RECEIVE Report on San Fernando Valley Service Performance, Gary Spivack, Deputy Executive Officer

7. PUBLIC COMMENT for items not on the Agenda
Members of the public may address the Council for up to 2 minutes per item, or at the discretion of the Chair.

8. CLOSING Remarks, Council Members and Staff
Consideration of items not on the posted agenda, including: items to be presented and (if requested) referred to staff; items to be placed on the agenda for action at a future meeting of the Council; and/or items requiring immediate action because of an emergency situation or where the need to take immediate action came to the attention of the Council subsequent to the posting of the agenda.