Skip to Content
Search

Local Government and External Affairs

The Local Government and External Affairs (LGEA) unit provides the link between Metro and the 88 cities of Los Angeles County. We represent the agency and serve as a resource to city elected officials and staff, as well as key stakeholders such as chambers of commerce, institutions, community based and other organizations. The LGEA team leads outreach activities for environmental planning and other studies, and provides information about Metro bus and rail service, projects, programs and initiatives in meetings, community presentations, public hearings, at city council meetings, etc. Team members are assigned to geographic subregions or program areas ensuring they are familiar with the communities, issues and stakeholders throughout the County.

Local Government and External Affairs
Jody Litvak, Director
LitvakJ@metro.net

Gateway Cities
Julia Brown, Manager
BrownJu@metro.net

South Bay Service Council
Mark Dierking, Manager
DierkingM@metro.net

San Fernando Valley and Las Virgenes-Malibu
Karen Swift, Manager
SwiftK@metro.net

San Gabriel Valley
Lilian De Loza-Gutierrez, Manager
DeLozaGutierrezL@metro.net

Regional Rail
Danielle Valentino, Manager
ValentinoD@metro.net

Westside Cities
Eric Geier, Manager
GeierE@metro.net

South Los Angeles Communities, Long Range Transportation Plan , and NextGen Bus
Robert Calix
calixr@metro.net

Share this page on
Advertisement
Close Search Window

Search metro.net, The Source, and El Pasajero