Skip to Content
Search

Overview

Metro’s Community Education (MCE) Team is responsible for increasing transit safety awareness and providing education to residents of Los Angeles County who interact with Metro’s public transportation system through various safety programs. This includes safety on Metro’s rail lines, bus system, and bicycles.

The programs service diverse communities across the county with a strong emphasis in the neighborhoods within a 1.5-mile radius from all Metro at-grade light rail lines. The MCE Team employs a comprehensive community outreach plan that engages schools, community centers, libraries, health institutions and places of worship year-round. In addition, outreach is extended to communities with access to Metro’s transit system.

MCE’s programs enhance transit safety through informative and site-specific presentations, Rail Safety Orientation Tours, participation at community events, deployment of Rail Safety Ambassadors and outreach to the older adult community. Metro’s Community Education team understands the diversity of Los Angeles County and tailors its outreach efforts to achieve effective community engagement.

Metro Community Education Team

Jennifer Arndt
Jennifer Arndt
Community Relations Director
ArndtJ@metro.net
Jaime Arroyo
Jaime Arroyo
Administrative Analyst
ArroyoJa@metro.net

Crenshaw Line

Stacy Yamato-Jasmin
Stacy Yamato-Jasmin
Community Relations Manager
YamatoS@metro.net

Expo Line

Jacqueline Gonzalez
Jacqueline Gonzalez
Community Relations Manager
GonzalezJ10@metro.net
Brittany Mullins
Brittany Mullins
Senior Community Relations Officer
MullinsB@metro.net
Jesse Sanchez
Jesse Sanchez
Communications Coordinator
SanchezJesse@metro.net

Blue Line

Tania Taylor
Tania Taylor
Community Relations Manager
TaylorTa@metro.net
Jacob Lopez
Jacob Lopez
Community Relations Officer
LopezJ12@metro.net
Nestor Cisneros
Nestor Cisneros
Communications Assistant
CisnerosN@metro.net

Gold Line

Rich Morallo
Rich Morallo
Community Relations Manager
MoralloR@metro.net
Carlos Hernandez
Carlos Hernandez
Senior Community Relations Officer
HernandezC5@metro.net
Mark Arroyo
Mark Arroyo
Senior Community Relations Officer
ArroyoM@metro.net

Field Trips & Rail Safety Orientation Tour Programs

Valarie Harrison –Boyer
Valarie Harrison–Boyer
Community Relations Manager
HarrisonBoyerV@metro.net
Barbara Gonzalez
Barbara Gonzalez
Communications Coordinator
GonzalezBa@metro.net

On the Move Riders Program

Stacy Yamato-Jasmin

Stacy Yamato-Jasmin
Community Relations Manager
YamatoS@metro.net

Lilly Ortiz
Lilly Ortiz
Community Relations Manager
OrtizL@metro.net
Brittany Mullins
Brittany Mullins
Senior Community Relations Officer
MullinsB@metro.net
Carlos Hernandez
Carlos Hernandez
Senior Community Relations Officer
HernandezC5@metro.net

Mark Arroyo
Mark Arroyo
Senior Community Relations Officer
ArroyoM@metro.net

Yesica Perez-Calvillo
Yesica Perez-Calvillo
Community Relations Officer
PerezY@metro.net

Nestor Cisneros
Nestor Cisneros
Communications Assistant
CisnerosN@metro.net

Bicycle Education Safety Education Program

Cristina Coria
Cristina Coria
Senior Community Relations Officer
CoriaC@metro.net

Advertisement
Close Search Window

Search metro.net, The Source, and El Pasajero