Skip to Content
Search

Board Members & Executives

Metro’s Board of Directors guides the agency’s priorities, projects and activities, and includes 13 members who represent various areas throughout Los Angeles County.

Board of Directors

John Fasana, Chair, Council Member, City of Duarte

John Fasana 
Chair 
Mayor Pro Tem, City of Duarte 
fasanaj@accessduarte.com

Eric Garcetti, Mayor, City of Los Angeles

Eric Garcetti
First Vice Chair 
Mayor, City of Los Angeles 
mayor.garcetti@lacity.org

Sheila Kuehl, Second Vice Chair, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Sheila Kuehl 
Second Vice Chair 
Los Angeles County Supervisor 
Third Supervisorial District 
sheila@bos.lacounty.gov

Kathryn Barger, Los Angeles County Supervisor

Kathryn Barger
Los Angeles County Supervisor 
Fifth Supervisorial District 
kbarger@lacbos.org

Mike Bonin, Council Member, City of Los Angeles
Mike Bonin 
Council Member, City of Los Angeles 
mike.bonin@lacity.org

James Butts, Mayor, City of Inglewood
James Butts 
Mayor, City of Inglewood 
mayor@cityofinglewood.org

Robert Garcia, Mayor, City of Longbeach
Robert Garcia 
Mayor, City of Long Beach
Mayor@LongBeach.gov

Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker, City of Los Angeles Appointee

Jacquelyn Dupont-Walker 
City of Los Angeles Appointee

Janice Hahn, Los Angeles County Supervisor
Janice Hahn 
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Fourth Supervisorial District 
hahn@bos.lacounty.gov

Paul Krekorian, Council Member, City of Los Angeles
Paul Krekorian 
Council Member, City of Los Angeles 
councilmember.krekorian@lacity.org

Ara Najarian, Council Member, City of Glendale
Ara Najarian 
Council Member, City of Glendale
anajarian@glendaleca.gov

Mark Ridley-Thomas, Los Angeles County Supervisor, Second Supervisorial District
Mark Ridley-Thomas 
Los Angeles County Supervisor
Second Supervisorial District
markridley-thomas@bos.lacounty.gov

Hilda L. Solis, Los Angeles County Supervisor, First Supervisorial District
Hilda L. Solis  
Los Angeles County Supervisor 
First Supervisorial District 
firstdistrict@bos.lacounty.gov

Carrie Bowen, Caltrans District 7 Director
Carrie Bowen 
Caltrans District 7 Director 
Non-Voting 
Appointed by the Governor of California 
carrie.bowen@dot.ca.gov

Share this page on
Advertisement

Search metro.net, The Source, and El Pasajero