Home > Projects & Programs > Construction Notices

I-405 - Sepulveda Pass Project Notice

toc_notices:

Construction Notices

Get construction updates on Twitter

Date Notice Brief Detail

October 04

The Skirball Bridge will be fully closed from 11pm, Saturday, October 4, to 7am, Sunday, October 5 and 10pm, Sunday, October 5, to 6am, Monday, October 6.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

October 02

From 10pm, Thursday, October 2, to 6am, Friday, October 3, Sepulveda Bl will be fully closed between Mountaingate Dr and Skirball Center Dr.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

September 26

Beginning the night of Friday, September 26, nightly to the morning of Wednesday, October 1, Sepulveda Bl between Mountaingate Dr and Skirball Center Dr will be fully closed in both directions or fully closed with one northbound lane open. The hours of the operation are as follows:

  • Night of Friday, September 26, 10pm to 8am
  • Night of Saturday, September 27 through night of Tuesday, September 30, 10pm to 6am
Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

September 22

Beginning the night of Monday, September 22, nightly from 10pm to 6am, to the morning of Sunday, September 28, Sepulveda Bl between Mountaingate Dr and Skirball Center Dr will be fully closed with one northbound lane open. Periodically, Sepulveda Bl will be fully closed in both directions.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

September 15

Beginning the night of Monday, September 15, nightly from 10pm to 6am, to the morning of Monday, September 22, Sepulveda Bl between Mountaingate Dr and Skirball Center Dr will be fully closed with one northbound lane open. Periodically, Sepulveda Bl will be fully closed in both directions.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

September 05

Sepulveda Bl will be fully closed between Mountaingate Dr and Skirball Center Dr nightly, 10pm to 6am, beginning the night of Monday, September 8, to the morning of Monday, September 15. This operation will require the closure of the southbound Skirball Center Dr on-and off-ramps. Please see notice for details.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

September 02

Sepulveda Bl will be fully closed between Mountaingate Dr and Skirball Center Dr nightly, 10pm to 6am, beginning the night of Tuesday, September 2, to the morning of Monday, September 8. This operation will require the closure of the southbound Skirball Center Dr on-and off-ramps. Please see notice for details.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

August 22

Sepulveda Bl will be fully closed between Mountaingate Dr and Skirball Center Dr nightly, 10pm to 6am, beginning the night of Friday, August 22, to the morning of Saturday, August 30. This operation will require the closure of the southbound Skirball Center Dr on-and off-ramps.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

August 04

Beginning 10pm, Monday, August 4 and continuing nightly from 10pm to 5am, until 5am, Friday, August 29, the contractor will paint the steel girders on the Sepulveda Bl undercrossing in Sherman Oaks. This work will require the following closures:

  • Intermittent nightly full directional closure of Sepulveda Bl from the southbound Valley Vista on-ramp to Sherman Oaks Av (check “Daily Closures” for closure information)
  • Intermittent nightly (10pm to 5am) closure of southbound Valley Vista on-ramp
  • Intermittent nightly partial closure of Fiume Walk
Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

July 30

Beginning Wednesday, July 30 to Monday, September 15, from 7am to 3pm daily and intermittently during nighttime hours from 6pm to 10am, the contractor will be drilling soil nails into the slope behind retaining wall 2011 and installing mesh. Some of this work will be conducted from Woodcrest Dr. This operation will require intermittent closures of:

  • southbound Valley Vista on-ramp
  • I-405 southbound 4 lane
Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

June 27

Beginning at 10pm, Friday, June 27, to 3pm, Thursday, July 3, the Skirball Park & Ride will be fully closed to demolish, grade, and pour the southern driveway at the Skirball Park & Ride. Parking will not be available; VIOLATORS WILL BE TOWED. The Skirball Bridge will be reduced with flaggers during this time to conduct curb and gutter work.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

June 18

The Mulholland Bridge will be fully closed to switch traffic and restripe the intersection of Skirball Center Dr and Mulholland Dr from 10pm, Wednesday, June 18, to 6am, Thursday, June 19. The operation will require the closure of:

  • Northbound Skirball Center Dr lanes from the northbound Skirball Center Dr on-ramp to Mulholland Dr. Traffic will be maintained in both directions.
  • Northbound Skirball Center Dr off-ramp
Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

May 07

The northbound I-405 will be fully closed from Moraga Dr to Greenleaf St for five consecutive nights.

Schedule:
• Night of Wednesday, May 7, midnight to 5am, Thursday, May 8
• Night of Thursday, May 8, midnight to 5am, Friday, May 9
• Night of Friday, May 9, 1am to 6am, Saturday, May 10
• Night of Saturday, May 10, 2am to 7am, Sunday, May 11
• Night of Sunday, May 11, midnight to 5am, Monday, May 12
• Ramps begin closing as early as 7pm on the nights of each operation and lanes begin closing at 10pm on the night of each operation.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

April 22

The northbound I-405 will be fully closed from Getty Center Dr to Greenleaf St on the night of Tuesday, April 22 from midnight to 5am on Wednesday, April 23rd. The closure will accommodate the removal and installation of overhead signs.

Click here for Freeway Closures
HTML
PDF

For viewing MS Word, Powerpoint, and Excel documents - Download Adobe Acrobat Reader (free) or use Google Docs Reader (online)